Have you ever considered starting a career in Real Estate? You can now get your Texas Real Estate license in 5 simple steps! With our convenient delivery options, flexible schedules, and pre-built packages, Champions has everything you will need to start your journey towards getting your Real Estate license! Follow the steps outlined below to learn all about the licensing process and enroll today to take the first step towards jump starting your new career!
The following 6 courses are required by the Texas Real Estate Commission (TREC) for anyone who seeks to earn a Texas Real Estate License:
Estimated time to Complete: 3 - 6 Weeks
Once you have completed your courses with Champions School of Real Estate, gather all of your course completion certificates and go to www.trec.texas.gov and click on "Real Estate Sales Agent" in the Become Licensed" dropdown menu.
Fax (512-936-3864) OR Email (email@example.com) the following:
If you already have a sponsoring broker, have him or her sign the Broker Representation form, sign yourself, and send to TREC (firstname.lastname@example.org). This can be completed and sent to TREC at any time but you will not receive your license until you have a sponsoring Broker.
Once the application has been filed and all documents have been sent to TREC, it may take up to 14 business days to receive a response.
Application Processing Times - TREC has set up the following page to communicate the current TREC processing times to license applicants. - TREC Processing Times
Check Application Status - TREC has set up the following page to allow applicants to check the status of their existing license application. If you have submitted an application and are wondering about the status, this is a good place to start. - Check Application Status
Once you have submitted your application to TREC, it can take as long as four weeks to review your application and education. During this time, we highly recommend that you complete the Real Estate Exam Prep course to ensure that you are prepared for the State and National Exam. This class will take the guess work and stress out of testing. You may repeat the course as many times as you want for a full year! We recommend taking the Prep class at least two times before taking the actual exam.
Estimated time to Complete: 2 Days
Once you receive the approval letter and Candidate Information Brochure (CIB) from TREC, you must sign up to take the state exam at a Pearson VUE Testing Center. Appointments can be made by going to pearsonvue.com/tx/realestate/ or calling them at 800-997-1248. The cost is $54 payable to Pearson Vue and must be paid at the time of reservation by credit card, debit card, voucher, or electronic check. You must pass both exams with at least a 70% to obtain your license.
At this time, you will also have to get fingerprinted ($41.45). Fingerprints can be taken at some of the Pearson Vue testing centers or you can find a location near you by clicking here.
Estimated time to Complete: 7 - 10 Days
Note: You must pass the State Exam within one year of submitting your application. Also, do not forget to download your FAST Print Pass using the nine digit ID number form your approval letter.
Once you have scheduled your state exam, visit the TREC website (www.TREC.texas.gov) and follow these steps to schedule an appointment and complete your fingerprinting/background check:
Our most popular program to help kickstart your Real Estate career!
Get your license and satisfy your first license renewal requirements!
|Do I need to take SAE or CE to renew my license?|
As a licensed agent or broker in Texas, you are required to take additional courses to renew your license every two years. There are two types of renewal courses you must be aware of: Sales Agent Apprentice Education (SAE) and Continuing Education (CE).
If you are a licensed Sales Agent and are renewing your license for the very first time, you must complete 98-hours of SAE by the end of your second year of licensure. This includes 8-hours of Legal Update credit and three (3) 30-hour elective courses.
If this is NOT your first renewal, you must complete 18-hours of CE credit every two years. Of these 18-hours, 8-hours must consist of Legal Update credit.
|Browse Our Catalog|