5 Simple Steps to a Texas Loan Originator License!
If you have ever considered getting a Loan Originator license in Texas, now is the time! Below are the 5 beginning steps to get you started on your new career path. If you have any additional questions, contact a Career Counselor at your nearest campus to get the answers you need. Sign up today and take the steps towards your new career!
Visit www.statemortgageregistry.com to setup your username and password. Be Sure to bring your NMLS number to class.
Students who apply for their LO License with NMLS will be required to complete the 20-Hour SAFE course, 3-Hour TX-SML SAFE: Texas Law and Practice, and pass the National Exam Component with UST (Uniform State Test). We offer a package containing everything necessary to satisfy these requirements.
Register for our 3-day Loan originator Exam PREP course. Remember, once you pay the initial fee for the PREP you may re-take our PREP as many times as you want at no charge for one year!
There is a 30-day waiting period for exam retakes. If you do not pass after two retakes, there is a 6-month waiting period. A test enrollment must be requested and paid for in NMLS. The Test Enrollment function can be found under the Professional Requirements/Testing selection tab in NMLS after your MU4 log in.
The National Test with Uniform State Content consists of 125 multiple choice questions. Timed 190 minutes.
To enroll for an exam, please contact one of the test vendors below:
Submit the MU4 Form through the NMLS website www.stateregulatoryregistry.org/NMLS. Through the MU4 log in - select Filing/Individual. The MU4 filing fee is $30. The application fee will vary by license type. Applicants are required to request a Criminal Background Check ($39) and the Credit Report Request function ($15).
|Browse Our Catalog|