Florida Real Estate Continuing Education (CE) Classes

Renew Your License Every Two Years to Stay Current and Maintain Active Status

Welcome to Champions School of Real Estate! Stay current with the latest Florida Real Estate trends, the real estate market, and real estate laws with our convenient CE online courses. Make sure you know how the industry is changing, what you need to stay current, and satisfy your CE requirement today!

The courses listed below are approved by the Florida Real Estate Commission (FREC) for Continuing Education (CE) credit - Provider #0006626


License Reactivation Courses

Everything you need to reactivate your expired Florida license!
Learn More

Florida CE FAQ

Find answers to the most common Florida Continuing Education related questions.
Learn More

PLEASE NOTE

Licensees who maintain active or inactive licenses are required to complete continuing education.

Non Resident Licensee - Non-residents must take the Florida specific classes each license term, regardless of the education they’ve had in their home state. The core law class contains Florida Real Estate License laws, commission rules and agency law; and provides an introduction to other state laws, federal laws, and taxes affecting Real Estate.

Education Required to Return to Active Status - If you hold an involuntarily inactive license, you should complete the 28 hour reactivation education within two years of the first day you failed to hold a valid and active license. After the second year, the broker’s or sales associate’s right to reactivate automatically expires.

Current Florida CE Requirements

After the first renewal period, in which 45-hours of post-license education is required, a licensee must complete 14 total hours every two (2) years to maintain active status.

  • The 14-hours must contain the following topics:
    • Ethics and Business Practices (3-Hours)
    • Core Law (3-Hours)
  • The remaining eleven (8) hours may consist of elective subject matter as approved by the Commission.

Florida CE Courses
Online Textbooks Available

The following course will satisfy the Florida Real Estate Commission's Continuing Education (CE) requirements that go into effect beginning with a licensee's second license renewal.

$18.50

14-Hr Complete Simplified Continuing Education for Florida

Delivery Methods Available:  
   Learn More
Course Description:

This Real Estate course is intended to satisfy the 14-hour Continuing Education (CE) set forth by the Florida Real Estate Commission. Students will learn about business ethics and how to make ethical decisions in difficult decisions as well as how to create and maintain a code of ethics for their business. The course also covers federal and state laws related to conduct, and employment law. Students will learn about important trends related to real estate brokerage including green building and new technology.

Course Includes:

  • Ethics and Business Practices (3-Hours)
  • Core Law (3-Hours)
  • Specialty Education Credit (8-Hours)

Additional Information:

  • Course Approval #0020980
  • 14 Credit Hours (FREC)
  • Downloadable Textbook Materials Included
  • Self-paced, no timer
  • CE electronically reported
Enroll - $18.50
Enroll Now

Florida License Reactivation CE Courses
Online Textbooks Available

The following course will satisfy the Florida Real Estate Commission's Continuing Education (CE) requirements for any licensee whose license has been involuntarily inactive for 12-24 months.

$69

28-Hour Reactivation Continuing Education Made Easy

Delivery Methods Available:  
   Learn More
Course Description:

This course is for a licensee who failed to renew their Florida Real Estate License. A licensee may reactivate a license that has been involuntarily inactive for more than 12 months but less than 24 months by completing this 28-hour CE course.

If you qualify under FREC's hardship guidelines (61J2-3.013, Florida Administrative Code), our 28-hour correspondence course is approved to fulfill your education requirement.

Additional Information:

  • Course Approval #0016878
  • 28 Credit Hours (FREC)
  • Self-paced, no timer
  • CE electronically reported

Shipping/Pickup Required

Classes marked with "Shipping/Pickup Required" do not include an online textbook. This means that students must pick up the textbooks from one of our campuses (Located in Austin, Houston, Dallas, and San Antonio) or have the books shipped to them at the cost of $8 per course.

To choose shipping, be sure to select a shipping method from the appropriate drop down menu when setting up your shopping cart.

Enroll - $69
Enroll Now
Course Delivery Methods