Required Loan Originator Courses
Each of the courses listed below are required by the NMLS in order to attain a Texas Loan Originator License. All of the courses are also available at a discounted rate when purchased together in one of the PE programs listed above.
20-Hour Mortgage Loan Originator SAFE Comprehensive (Online)20 Credit Hours (NMLS)
Take the required 20-Hour SAFE course completely online!
This 20-Hour SAFE course is required to become a licensed Mortgage Loan Originator. In this course, students will learn federal lending legislation (3 hrs), ethics (3 hrs), and nontraditional mortgage products (2 hrs). Also included are 12 hours of elective topics to provide a broad understanding of key concepts.
Ohio OMBA SAFE State Law4 Credit Hours (NMLS)
Required Ohio state-specific Pre-Licensure education information.
The purpose of this course is to teach mortgage loan originators the required 4 hours of mandatory Ohio state-specific pre-licensure education (PE) information which will ensure that you acquire proficiency in areas of study related to state laws/regulations that mandate the licensing, registration and business practices of Ohio mortgage loan originators. The relevance of the course is to prepare you to function successfully within your chosen industry of loan origination. Topics covered include: Ohio Licensing Law and Requirements, Licensee Application and Business Requirements, and Consumer Sales Practices Act.