Nevada Loan Originator Pre-Licensing Education (PE) Classes

Champions Now Offers Loan Originator Education Nationwide!

Getting started on a career in the mortgage industry has never been easier. In as little as 3 days you can complete your education and be well on your way to helping people navigate the real estate mortgage process and realize their dream of owning a home. By overseeing the loan process between the lender and the buyer, Loan Originators gain valuable insight into the real estate and financial industries while providing a much needed service.

Important NMLS Notices
Champions respects the regulations set by the Nationwide Multistate Licensing System & Registry (NMLS). Learn More

Loan Originator Licensing Requirements

New state-licensed MLOs are required to complete 30 hours of NMLS-approved education. This education must include Federal law (3 Hours), Ethics (3 Hours) (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), Non-traditional mortgage lending (2 Hours), Elective (18 Hours) Nevada Law (4 Hours) .

Nevada has a requirement for 4 hours of instruction on state-specific law which may be satisfied by either taking a NV comprehensive course or a state-specific elective course.

The additional hours may be purchased separately.

To verify your state requirement, click here.

Champions School of Real Estate® has partnered with Learn Mortgage (NMLS ID # 1400214) to offer the online courses for Mortgage Pre-Licensing. - Please Read This First!

Make a Selection Below to Get Started

$329

20-Hour Mortgage Loan Originator SAFE Comprehensive (Online)

Delivery Methods Available:  
Course Description:

This 20-Hour SAFE course is required to become a licensed Mortgage Loan Originator. In this course, students will learn federal lending legislation (3 hrs), ethics (3 hrs), and nontraditional mortgage products (2 hrs). Also included are 12 hours of elective topics to provide a broad understanding of key concepts.

Enroll - $329
Add to Cart
$109

4-Hour Nevada SAFE State Law

Delivery Methods Available:  
Course Description:

This course provides four (4) hours of mandatory Nevada state specific pre-licensure education (PE) information, which will ensure that you acquire proficiency in areas of study related to state laws/regulations that mandate the licensing, registration, and business practices of Nevada mortgage loan originators. Specifically this course covers mortgage broker and agent state licensing requirements, state record and report requirements, and state compliance processes.

Enroll - $109
Add to Cart
$79

6-Hour SAFE: Consumer Protection Home Lending Laws and Practices

Delivery Methods Available:  
Course Description:

This course provides six (6) hours of mandatory elective pre-licensure education (PE) information, which will ensure that you acquire proficiency in key areas of study related business practices of mortgage loan originators. Specifically this course covers the following topics: Fair housing, fair lending, advertising law and guidelines, borrower credit challenges and solutions, understanding the home appraisal process, and strategies for assisting self-employed applicants.

Course Number: 6744

Enroll - $79
Add to Cart
Choose Your Path:
Course Delivery Methods