New Jersey Loan Originator
Pre-Licensing Education (PE) Classes

Champions Now Offers Loan Originator Education Nationwide!

Getting started on a career in the mortgage industry has never been easier. In as little as 3 days you can complete your education and be well on your way to helping people navigate the real estate mortgage process and realize their dream of owning a home. By overseeing the loan process between the lender and the buyer, Loan Originators gain valuable insight into the real estate and financial industries while providing a much needed service.


Already Enrolled for an Online Loan Course with Hondros? Click the button below to access the Hondros Online portal and take your courses.

Log In
Important NMLS Notices

Champions respects the regulations set by the Nationwide Multistate Licensing System & Registry (NMLS).
Learn More

Loan Originator Licensing Requirements

New state-licensed MLOs are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS-approved education. This education must include Federal law (3 Hours), Ethics (3 Hours) (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), Non-traditional mortgage lending (2 Hours), Elective (8 Hours) New Jersey Law (4 Hours) .

New Jersey has a requirement for 4 hours of instruction on state-specific law which may be satisfied by either taking a comprehensive NJ course or a state-specific elective course.

To verify your state requirement, click here.

Champions School of Real Estate® has partnered with Learn Mortgage (NMLS ID # 1400214) to offer the online courses for Mortgage Pre-Licensing. - Please Read This First!

Make a Selection Below to Get Started

$329

New Jersey 20-Hour Package

Delivery Methods Available:  
Program Description:

This course is the 20-hour SAFE required course to become a Mortgage Loan Originator. In this course, students will learn federal law, ethics, non-traditional mortgage products and elective topics as well as state-specific content. This 20-Hour SAFE course is required for all new RMLOs.

Courses:

  • 16-Hour Mortgage Loan Originator SAFE Comprehensive (4471)
  • 4-Hour New Jersey SAFE Course (4520)

Regarding Online Loan Courses, Please Note: Champions School of Real Estate has partnered with the Association of Mortgage Educators (NMLS ID # 1400214) to offer the online courses for Mortgage Pre-Licensing. (Learn More)

Enroll - $329
Add to Cart
$109

4-Hour New Jersey SAFE State Law

Delivery Methods Available:  
Course Description:

This course will provide you with updated information on New Jersey law and rules, essential for your development and advancement as a residential mortgage loan originator. Topics covered include state: Authority of the New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance, Mortgage Lending Act Requirements, Prohibited Business Conduct, Disciplinary Actions for Non-Compliant Activities, and Consumer Protection Regulations. This course contains case studies that allow you to apply concepts and facts that you’re learning to real-life situations. You will be asked to share your analysis and insights with your instructor and your cohorts in your class.

Course Number: 4520


Regarding Online Loan Courses, Please Note: Champions School of Real Estate has partnered with the Association of Mortgage Educators (NMLS ID # 1400214) to offer the online courses for Mortgage Pre-Licensing. (Learn More)

Enroll - $109
Add to Cart
Course Delivery Methods