New state-licensed MLOs are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS-approved education. This education must include Federal law (3 Hours), Ethics (3 Hours) (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), Non-traditional mortgage lending (2 Hours), Elective (10 Hours) Colorado Law (2 Hours) .
Colorado has a requirement for 2 hours of instruction on state-specific laws which may be satisfied by either taking a CO comprehensive course or a state-specific elective course.
To verify your state requirement, click here.
Champions School of Real Estate® has partnered with Learn Mortgage (NMLS ID # 1400214) to offer the online courses for Mortgage Pre-Licensing. - Please Read This First!