New Mexico Loan Originator
Continuing Education (CE) Classes

Champions Now Offers Loan Originator Continuing Education Nationwide!

Through an online partnership with Hondros learning and our own exciting new ChampionsLive!® delivery method, Champions School of Real Estate® now offers Continuning Education for Loan Originators Nationwide! To get started, review the New Mexico CE requirements in the box below and choose a course to complete your purchase and get started!


Already Enrolled for an Online Loan Course with Hondros? Click the button below to access the Hondros Online portal and take your courses.

Log In
Important NMLS Notices

Champions respects the regulations set by the Nationwide Multistate Licensing System & Registry (NMLS).
Learn More

New Mexico Loan Originator CE Requirements

Every state-licensed MLO (in any approved status) is required to complete at least 8 hours of NMLS approved education annually beginning the year they are licensed (unless PE was completed in the same year). Annual CE education must include (3 Hours) of Federal law, (2 Hours) of ethics (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), and (2 Hours) of non-traditional mortgage lending, plus New Mexico Law (1 Hour) .

To verify your state requirement, click here.

MLOs are advised that to comply with the SAFE Act's "successive years" rule, they may not take the same CE course two years in a row. MLO's are advised not to retake pre-licensure education (PE) unless directed to by a State Regulator. PE education does not count towards meeting annual CE requirements.

Champions School of Real Estate® has partnered with the Learn Mortgage (NMLS ID # 1400214) to offer the online courses for Mortgage Continuing Education.

2019 Continuing Education

$135

8-Hour New Mexico Package

Delivery Methods Available:  
Program Description:

This package satisfies the annual continuing education requirements for mortgage loan originators set forth by the SAFE Act. The package includes the following continuing education SAFE Act and state-required courses:

  • 7-Hour SAFE Core: Compliance in Action 2019 (10524)
  • 1-Hour NM SAFE: Compliance in Action 2019 (10495)
Enroll - $135
Add to Cart
$49

1-Hour NM SAFE: Compliance in Action 2019 (10495)

Delivery Methods Available:  
Course Description:

This course satisfies the 1 hour New Mexico state-specific continuing education requirement for MLOs set forth by the SAFE Act. This course covers provisions of the New Mexico Mortgage Loan Originator Licensing Act specific to a mortgage loan originator’s license renewal and advertising. In addition, key provisions of New Mexico’s Home Loan Protection Act are covered.

Course Number: 10495

Enroll - $49
Add to Cart
Course Delivery Methods