North Carolina Loan Originator
Continuing Education (CE) Classes

Champions Now Offers Loan Originator Education Nationwide!

Through an online partnership with Hondros learning and our own exciting new ChampionsLive!® delivery method, Champions School of Real Estate® now offers Continuning Education for Loan Originators Nationwide! To get started, review the North Carolina CE requirements in the box below and choose a course to complete your purchase and get started!

Please Note - The following courses are approved by the Nationwide Multistate Licensing System (NMLS) - Provider #1400073


Already Enrolled for an Online Loan Course with Hondros? Click the button below to access the Hondros Online portal and take your courses.

Log In

North Carolina Loan Originator CE Requirements

Every state-licensed MLO (in any approved status) is required to complete at least 8 hours of NMLS approved education annually beginning the year they are licensed (unless PE was completed in the same year). Annual CE education must include (3 Hours) of Federal law, (2 Hours) of ethics (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), and (2 Hours) of non-traditional mortgage lending, plus North Carolina Law (1 Hour) .

To verify your state requirement, click here.

MLOs are advised that to comply with the SAFE Act's "successive years" rule, they may not take the same CE course two years in a row. MLO's are advised not to retake pre-licensure education (PE) unless directed to by a State Regulator. PE education does not count towards meeting annual CE requirements.

Champions School of Real Estate® has partnered with the Learn Mortgage (NMLS ID # 1400214) to offer the online courses for Mortgage Continuing Education.

Make a Selection Below to Get Started

Details
Hours
Price

8-Hour North Carolina Package

8
$135

This package satisfies the annual continuing education requirements for mortgage loan originators set forth by the SAFE Act. The package includes the following continuing education SAFE Act and state-required courses:

  • 7-Hour SAFE Core: Compliance in Action 2019 (10524)
  • 1-Hour NC SAFE: Compliance in Action 2019 (10494)

1-Hour NC SAFE: Compliance in Action 2019 (10494)

1
$49

This course satisfies the 1 hour North Carolina state-specific continuing education requirement for MLOs set forth by the SAFE Act. This course covers key provisions of the NC SAFE specific to MLO license renewal requirements and prohibited acts. This course also covers the enforcement authority granted to the NCCOB, including the authority to conduct an investigation, examine records, and discipline for noncompliance.

Course Number: 10494

Helpful Links