Real Estate Industry Information
- Texas Real Estate Commission School Information
- TREC Course numbers
- Salesperson Pre-license Requirements
- Broker Pre-license Requirements
- Salesperson Annual Education (SAE) Requirements
- Mandatory Continuing Education (MCE) Requirements
TREC Provider Number 0005
Correspondence courses provide through Tomball College:
TREC Provider Number 0123
Real Estate License Enrollment Policy
TREC Course numbers
|Course Name||TREC Number||Course Name||TREC Number|
|Basic Appraisal Principles||0212||Real Estate Finance 1||0421|
|Basic Appraisal Practices||0212||Real Estate Finance 2||0422|
|Brokerage||0711||Real Estate Finance 3||0423|
|Commercial Real Estate||0531||Real Estate Finance 4||0424|
|Investment Strategy||0911||Real Estate Law||0311|
|Law of Agency||1111||Real Estate Principles 1||0111|
|Law of Contracts||1200||Real Estate Principles 2||0112|
|Market Analysis & Highest & Best Use||0213||Real Estate Principles 3||0113|
|Marketing 1||0511||Residential Appraisal||0221|
|Marketing 2||0521||Residential Construction Related Hours for Brokerís Licensing Only|
|Marketing 3||0523||Residential Inspection||1021|
|Math 1||0611||Residential Site Valuation||0214|
Salesperson Pre-license Requirements
180 Hours of core approved Education
- Law of Agency - 30 Hours
- Law of Contracts - 30 Hours
- Principles of Real Estate I - 30 Hours
- Principles of Real Estate II - 30 Hours
- Real Estate Finance - 30 Hours
- Promulgated Contract Forms - 30 hours
Broker Pre-license Requirements
Minimum 4 Years salesperson experience and 900 Hours of Core Approved Education
- 270 Hours in Core approved topics
- 630 hours related hours.
- A College degree may give you the maximum credit of 630 hours related hours.
- or you must take courses in core approved topics.
Salesperson Annual Education (SAE) Requirements
30-90 hours based on when license was received.
- If you were licensed before September 1st, 2012 and are renewing for the first time, you must take two 30-hour core Texas SAE courses.
- any two 30-hour core approved course that you have not taken before will meet this requirement.
- If you were licensed after September 1st, 2012, you must take three 30-hour core Texas SAE courses during the first two year of licensure.
- any three 30-hour core approved course that you have not taken before will meet this requirement
Mandatory Continuing Education (MCE) Requirements
15 hours of MCE courses
- 6 of the 15 hours must include 3 hours of legal and 3 hours of ethics.
- MCE must be taken every 2 years after SAE requirements are satisfied.